Self-Acceptance vs Self-Improvement

Dream Big, Dream Often

I like investigating opposing views to my beliefs and world-views.  I found this article which discusses the issues with striving for self-improvement and the benefits of self-acceptance.  I like the author’s view and to a point: I agree with self-acceptance as a starting point, but also believe that we should never become complacent and/or use self-acceptance as an excuse to stop growing.  Give it a read and let me know what you think:

image credit: livingnbliss.com image credit: livingnbliss.com

http://www.oprah.com/spirit/How-Self-Acceptance-Can-Crack-Open-Your-Life

Big Dreamer

View original post

Leave a Reply

